Website SEO: The Very Best Thing I’ve Done This Year (And It’s Free!)

Image

Search Engine Candy: One Ridiculously Simple Website Change Sent My Rankings Through the Roof!

Search engine optimization is often thought of as a mysterious and very expensive business.   This year, I’ve learned that it certainly doesn’t have to be.  In fact, there’s one thing I’ve done this year that has earned me great placement, and dramatic ranking improvement for a number of my top keywords in the copywriting services business.  And it is 100% free, if you update your website yourself.

Well, here it is.  This might sound overly simple, but the best thing I’ve done this year for my website content is to post links to my recent blog posts on my home page.  The results have been absolutely amazing. After posting links to my blog writing on my home page, my search engine impressions are up over 500% for my top keyword, which is highly competitive.  Right now I’m just two slots away from landing Google first page results for a keyword that sees tens of thousands of searches every single month, and I’m thrilled.

There are a number of reasons why I believe this simple strategy worked for me.  That will be the topic of my Wednesday post.  See you tomorrow!

 Need help with your blog?  Give us a call at 765-764-5031, use the form below, or email traci@lincolnstreetcopy.com .

Leave a Reply

